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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV  89521 - (775) 850-1440 

Dispensing Technician (TD) Application 
Non-Refundable $50 fee 

Rev (03/17/2023) 

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 
We must have an original signature and fee to process. 

If you will be working as a “pharmaceutical technician” at a pharmacy, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS APPLICATION. Complete 
the “Pharmaceutical Technician” application at www.bop.nv.gov. 

Approval of this application is required to request a Dispensing Technician (TD) registration. A TD registration is a 
revocable privilege, and no holder of such a license acquires any vested right therein or thereunder.  

Print and mail the completed application to the address indicated above with a non-refundable fee of $50.00 paid for by 
credit or debit card or a check, cashier’s check or money order made payable to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 
Credit and debit card payments are charged a 5% processing fee.  

To register as a TD, you must meet one of the qualifications and provide the required documents as indicated below 
(NAC 639.7425): 

1. The successful completion of at least 1,500 hours of training and experience as a registered dispensing technician in
training (TDT) under the direct supervision of at least one dispensing practitioner providing the services set forth in
NAC 639.742(4);

a. Proof that you have satisfied this requirement MUST be provided on the Dispensing Practitioner Certification
of Training Hours for Dispensing Technician in Training (TDT) form, which is attached to this application, and
MUST be completed by the dispensing practitioner(s) who supervised and provided the training and
experience.

2. Active registration and good standing as a pharmaceutical technician in this State.
a. Provide your pharmaceutical technician (PT) registration number in section 1.

Please note: 

• Access Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice at www.bop.nv.gov.
• A TD shall notify the Board on a form prescribed by the Board within 10 days after changing or adding a location of

practice; or a dispensing practitioner by whom the TD is being supervised. NAC 639.7435.
• All TD registrations expire October 31 of even-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.
• For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov.

http://www.bop.nv.gov/
mailto:pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov


 Dispensing Technician (TD) Application                2 of 6 

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV  89521 - (775) 850-1440 

Dispensing Technician (TD) Application 
Non-Refundable $50 fee 

Rev (03/17/2023) 

Section 1: General Information 

First: _______________________________ Middle: __________________________ Last: ____________________________ 

Date of Birth: ________________________ SSN or ITIN: _______________________ Sex:     ☐ M      ☐  F      ☐ X

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________________________________________________________ State: ________  Zip: _____________ 

Telephone: ______________________________ Email: ____________________________________________________________ 

TDT Registration # (if applicable):_____________________________________________ Registration Expiration: _____________ 

PT Registration # (if applicable): ______________________________________________ Registration Expiration: _____________ 

Section 2: Employment Information 

Dispensing Practitioner Name: __________________________________ Dispensing Practitioner Registration #: _____________ 

Name of Dispensing Practitioner Site:___________________________________________________________________________ 

Dispensing Practice Site Address: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

City: _______________________________________________________ State: ____________________  Zip: _____________ 

Section 3: Age and Education Requirements (You do not qualify to be a TD if you answer “NO” in this section.) Yes No 

1. Are you 18 years of age or older?

2. Are you a high school graduate or the equivalent?

High School Name: _________________________________________________ 
Graduation Date OR 
Date GED obtained (mm/yy): ______________ 

Address: __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City:_____________________________________________________________ State: _______________ Zip: ___________ 

Section 4: Federally Mandated Requirement (NRS 425.520, NRS 639.129) Yes No 

1. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? (If “yes”, answer question 2.)

2. Are you in compliance with the order or the plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency
enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order?

Section 5: Military Service (NRS 622.120) Yes No 

1. Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service
under conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.)

2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 continuous years in the National Guard or a reserve
component of the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service under conditions other than
dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.)

3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Service or the Commissioned
Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the United States in the capacity of a
commissioned officer while on active duty in defense of the United States and separated from such service under
conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark “Yes” if discharged honorably.)
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Section 6: Personal and Professional History Yes No 

1. Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical 
condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your registration?   

2. Have you been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state even if the case or 
charge has been dismissed, sealed, acquitted, or expunged?   

3. Have you been the subject of a board citation or administrative action whether completed or pending in any 
state?   

4. Has your license/registration been subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any 
state?   

 
Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary) to provide information regarding any questions, 1-4, you have marked 
“YES” to in section 6 of the application. A signed statement of explanation for each event and a copy of all documents that 
identify the circumstance or contain an order, agreement or other disposition for the event must be provided. 

 
This is in response to Question # ______.  Provide all the following where applicable: 

 
Provide explanation below: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
       _______________  ____________________________ 
Original Signature (electronic, copies or stamps not accepted)    Date 

Date of Event/Arrest Disposition Date        State City County 

Case # Governing, licensing, Arresting Presiding Body/Agency/Court  

Reason/Charge 

Plaintiff/Defendant/Claimant/Respondent Lawsuit/Arbitration/Bankruptcy 

Name of Business/Industry/Entity 
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Section 7:  You MUST submit the documents below with your application base on your qualifications as a TD.  

Select your qualification as a TD (please check a box). Required documents to be submitted with your application. 
☐  The successful completion of  at least 1,500 
hours of training and experience as a registered 
dispensing technician in training (TDT) under the 
direct supervision of at least one dispensing 
practitioner providing the services set forth in NAC 
639.742(4).  
 

a. Proof that you have satisfied this requirement MUST be 
provided on the Dispensing Practitioner Certification of 
Training Hours for Dispensing Technician in Training 
(TDT) form, which is attached to this application, and 
MUST be completed by the dispensing practitioner(s) who 
supervised and provided the training and experience.  
 
 

☐  Active registration and good standing as a 
pharmaceutical technician in this State.  

a. Provide your pharmaceutical technician registration 
number in section 1.  

 
 

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete in all material respects.  I 
understand that making any false representation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281.  I understand that pursuant to NRS 
239.010, this entire application and any portion thereof is a public record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and will be 
considered by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public meeting pursuant to NRS 241.020.  In the event this application is approved I 
agree to comply with all applicable federal and state statutes and regulations governing this license or registration and understand that any 
violation may result in discipline. 
 
I understand that Nevada law requires a registered dispensing technician who, in their professional or occupational capacity, knows or has 
reasonable cause to believe a child has been abused/neglected to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare 
services or to a local law enforcement agency, and make such a report as soon as reasonably practicable but not later than 24 hours after the 
person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the child has been abused/neglected. NRS 432B.220. 
 

 
____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Applicant Print Name  

 
 

___________________________________________________________ ___________________________ 
Applicant Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted  Date 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Board Use Only Date Received: ________________________________        Amount: ____________________________ 
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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV  89521 - (775) 850-1440 

Dispensing Practitioner Certification of Training Hours for 
Dispensing Technician in Training (TDT) 

Rev (01/19/2023) 

This form cannot be returned by fax or email. 
We must have an original signature and fee to process. 

Certification of TDT (NAC 639.7425) MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE DISPENSING PRACTITIONER(S) WHO SUPERVISED AND 
PROVIDED THE TRAINING AND EXPERIENCE TO THE TDT. Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary). 

Name of TDT: ____________________________________________ TDT Registration #: ____________________________ 

Dispensing Practitioner Name: ______________________________ Dispensing Practitioner Registration #: ____________ 

Name of Dispensing Practice Site:___________________________________________________________________________ 

Dispensing Practice Site Address: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ____________________________________________________ State: _________________  Zip: ________________ 

Time period TDT received training (mm/yy-mm/yy): ____________________________________________________________ 

I certify to the Board that the above-named TDT has successfully completed _____________ hours of training and experience 
performing the tasks listed in NAC 639.742(4). The specific training and experience completed is listed below:  

Do you certify that the TDT is competent to perform the duties of a TD?  ☐Yes   ☐No (If you answered “No” please explain
why below): 

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained on this form is accurate, true and complete in all material respects.  I 
understand that making any false representation in this form is a crime under NRS 639.281.  I understand that, pursuant to NRS 
239.010, this form and any portion thereof is a public record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and may be considered by 
the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public meeting pursuant to NRS 241.020.   

_________________________________________________ 
         Print Name (First, Last) 

_______________________________________________________________ __________________________________ 
Original Signature of Dispensing Practitioner, no copies or stamps accepted Date 

Board Use Only Date Received: ________________________________        
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NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521 

(775) 850-1440  •  1-800-364-2081  •  FAX  (775) 850-1444 

•  Web Page: bop.nv.gov 

 
 

Applicant Name:   ____________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or by 
submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. 
 

Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee 
Credit Type: 
☐ Visa           ☐ MasterCard  
☐ Discover   ☐American Express 

Credit Card #: 
 
 __ __ __ __    __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __   __ __ __ __ 

Expiration Date: 
__ __ /__ __ (MM/YY 

CVV (3 digits on back of card): 
______ 

Registration Amount: 
$___________ 

Name on Card:  
____________________________________________________________________ 

Billing Address:  
____________________________________________________________________ 
____________________________________________________________________ 
____________________________________________________________________ 
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